mich
06 February 2026 @ 02:39 pm
you know the drill. sharing some new products i’ve introduced into my routine. and i've finally tried some of the products from my last update! personal fav/holy grail products in red :)

skincare

☀️ A.M.
  • CLEANSER: water - this still has not changed x2
  • SERUM: celimax noni ampoule - finally tried this! i think it does work and feels nice
  • MOISTURIZER: trader joe's ultra-hydrating gel moisturizer - lightweight gel moisturizer, bought to replace the naturie hatomugi skin conditioning gel and these are basically the same thing.
  • SPF: beauty of joseon relief sun aqua fresh - my next sunscreen was always going to be between this one and the skin1004 hyalu-cica whatever one... this one isn't bad; no pilling + decent texture + no white cast but oomirl let me try her skin1004 and the serum-y texture + glow it leavessss omg lowkey i regret not getting it
 
 🌙 P.M.
  • OIL CLEANSER: kose softymo speedy - still using her. tried and true. forever!!
  • CLEANSER: dieux baptism gel cleanser - smells faintly like coconut despite being unscented, i like it so far! def on the pricey side though but fsr i can't seem to stay away from luxe gel cleansers 😭 for travel i like to bring the suisai beauty clear powder facial wash bc they come in little capsules.
  • TONER: avene spring thermal water spray - this is just water <3
  • TONER: mediheal madecassoside blemish pad - same old
  • AMPOULE: vt reedle shot 100 - i use this a few times a week but should probably graduate to the 300 soon i think my skin is getting used to the 100.
  • AMPOULE: skin 1004 madagascar centella ampoule - same old
  • SERUM: celimax noni ampoule - at night i alternate between this and the pdrn though because i feel like it gets too goopy otherwise.
  • SERUM: vt pdrn serum - same old
  • RETINOL: prescription tret 0.025 - applied as needed
  • MOISTURIZER: aestura atobarrier 365 cream - winter moisturizer i use on drier days
  • MOISTURIZER: trader joe's ultra-hydrating gel moisturizer - used on lighter days
  • EYE CREAM: strivectin intensive eye concentrate, trader joe’s super hydrating eye cream, and clinique all about eyes eye cream - every time i just pick one at random im ngl.
makeup
again as a caveat, i absolutely do not do all these steps all the time i'm lazy asf yadda yadda this is just an optimistic summary of what i do. almost 90% of these are new products so i will not be highlighting those lol.
  • FOUNDATION: maybelline super stay lumi-matte foundation in 120 / 30N - supporting my girl ningning!! but also genuinely this is such a nice foundation. got tired of my old clio mesh pilling.
    • i do have a milktouch all-day skin fit milky glow cushion (21N) in reserve though, thank you japanese twt girlies for successfully influencing me. i do find it slightly on the drier side from the 1-2 times i've used but i think it's probably more suited for summer.
  • CONCEALER: sweetmint three-color concealer - $2 taobao dupe for the saem color correcting concealer palette, the real thing is probably even more impressive but this already does sooo much to cover my chronic dark circles.
  • BROWS: merzy the first proof brow mascara (cocoa) - tried and true and probably on her last legs but i don't think anything i've bought to replace her have measured up im ngl.
    • the kissme heavy rotation colouring eyebrow (ash brown) is way too thick. i tend to like the thinner wands of the korean browscaras more, so the peripera speedy skinny brown mascara (peony ash) i got should've worked except i was a stupid idiot that bought it when i was a redhead not knowing a week later i would decide to go brunette 😭 so now i have it in the wrong shade. lol. judydoll brow pencil to clean things up before and after.
  • CONTOUR: judydoll 2 in 1 highlighter contour palette #1 waves & minshizee liquid contour
  • EYESHADOW: romand better than mahogany garden tried and true + etude house play color eyes crystal chandeliers for sparkle. abh soft glam for western/abg glam.
  • EYELINER: kissme heroine make prime liquid eyeliner rich keep (brown black) - holy grail of eyeliners To Me, this shit does not budge and has an amazingly sharp tip. msh loveliner your OVER. jk msh loveline is still good but at the price point heroine make rich keep does outperform. and tightlining as always is my trusty canmake creamy touch liner in 03 dark brown
  • AEGYOSAL: flortte wow so light liquid liner in #04, with etude house bling bling eye stick (lol)
  • MASCARA: etude house dr. mascara fixer + clio lash kill long curling - clio lash kill is a new acquisition for me! very worth lol sometimes i don't even need the etude house mascara primer, but i'm just very used to having her in my routine, so. also the judydoll 3d lash curling iron mascara on my lower lashes :)
  • BLUSH: forever key mousse cloud veil cheek blusher (#02 & #10) - shade 02 is more peach/skin toned whereas 10 is more cool-toned and baby-pink. i want to get into all the trendy blushes so bad but my usage rate does not warrant that!! (same goes for my lippie usage and yet—)
  • HIGHLIGHT: judydoll starlight highlighting powder in 05
  • SETTING: akf oil control loose setting powder (01 matte) - another xhs rec it is soooo pore blurring. so natural's all day tight setting fixer mist is my go to fixing spray. that shit works.
    • i've also used pramy moisturizing makeup setting spray in matte finish, which works quite well too. personally i just am partial to aerosol sprays over traditional sprays.
  • LIPS: lining still with aoa fly with me lip crayon in thunder. and then i'll top it off with my judydoll dual flash watery lip gloss in 04 extra tea (i realllyyyy like this shade)
    • i have also finally gotten my hands on the laneige glaze craze tinted lip serum in cinnamon sugar and it is the perfect cool toned dusty pink. feels super nice on the lips too, the only downside is that the formula is not the most moisturizing or long lasting. but it is very shiny and smells like cinnamon and has beautiful color....
haircare
i wash my hair every other day or every two days depending on my level of activity etc. i always blow dry with a round brush after, and use heat semi-regularly (bi-weekly?)
  • PRE-WASH: the inkey list salicylic acid exfoliating scalp treatment or the ordinary glycolic acid 7% exfoliating toner - these are basically the same thing to me, i do like the ordinary one slightly more though
  • SHAMPOO: pantene essential botanicals moroccan rose & manuka honey shampoo - giant costco shampoo that smells so nice. i double wash every time i wash my hair so i go through shampoo quite quickly and need something that doesn't break the bank.
  • CONDITIONER: pantene essential botanicals white tea and cucumber conditioner - smells so good pt. 2. i actually like this scent better than the rose and honey one, but like i said i go through shampoos at a faster rate than my conditioner so i had to replace that first.
  • MASKS: tsubaki premium repair mask and unove deep damage treatment ex - i alternate between these, the keratin in the unove one gets a bit much if i use it too often or leave it in for too long.
  • OTHER:
    • unove heating guard no-wash treatment - i don't use this super often bc i find that it can get kinda heavy (overloading on the keratin i assume) especially if i've already used the unove deep damage treatment in the shower beforehand
    • kao liese moist juicy shower (hair mist) - smells like berries. soo good. smooths my hair out so it's not frizzy after blow-drying.
    • mise en scene perfect serum - tbh i cannae tell if this is doing anything more effectively than my past hair oils but it does smell so good thank you aespayola...
    • spes washing-free hair spray (sweet grapefruit & earl grey) - the only dry shampoo everrrrr, outsold batiste/not your mothers/etc etc and the scents are both amazing, but i think i am partial to the sweet grapefruit. super volumizing and effective i am on my third bottle lol
    • eva nyc hydrating scalp serum - emergency scalp serum for when my scalp used to get dry after too much clarifying shampoo. now that i don't use one anymore i also find myself reaching for this less
  • TOOLS:
    • velcro hair grippers - $1 off taobao perfect tool for keeping my curtain bangs out of my face without leaving marks in my hair! kinda magical product idk.
    • conair double ceramic 1 1/4 in curling iron - bought this for like $15 when i was 16. still works. perfect for fauxouts or beachy waves or literally everything i've ever needed
    • kinujo hair dryer (white) - got this in japan a couple years ago admittedly mostly for the aesthetic but also for an overdue upgrade from my old conair and it does significantly cut down on drying time and make my hair look better so i would say it was a worthwhile investment
    • ceramic round brush
products to try
  • prequel gleanser cleanser
    • yes i tried dieux batism gel cleanser, which is good, but maybe drugstore option is in the cards next...?
  • a’pieu raspberry hair vinegar and aromatica rosemary root enhancer, kevin murphy scalp.spa serum and perhaps the cecred clarifying shampoo scalp scrub
    • still have not tried any of these from my last post lol
  • refa heart comb aira
    • might be a gimmick but the packaging is so pretty and idk. yes i do have a million combs and brushes but maybe stainless steel chrome hair comb will make a difference...
  • like every single viral kbeauty blush lol soliciting recs!
this post was getting too unwieldy so fragrance update will be separate. and next :)